My account is missing my ad/saved trucks, I logged-in using the Apple option

When you login using the Apple button, Apple provides you with the option of using an anonymised email address, which may look a bit like this: drpnz67r4m@privaterelay.appleid.com

If you have chosen to use this anonymised email address, Apple then uses this address to forward emails on to your regular email address. These emails are likely to display the
drpnz67r4m@privaterelay.appleid.com’ style email address in your inbox.

The idea behind this is to provide you with an extra layer of security. By not providing your regular email address to organisations, you’re instead using your Apple ID to login, keeping your regular email address private. In this case, trucksales can see your email address is ‘drpnz67r4m@privaterelay.appleid.com’ but is unable to see your regular, original email address supplied, which is associated with your original account.

If you login using this method, what you are seeing is a different new account associated with your Apple email address, you won’t be able to see your ad or saved trucks, as they’re in your original account.

To get back to your original account, please logout, then log back in using the button ‘Continue with Email’. You’ll then need to provide the original email address you supplied along with your password.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request